Team India For world cup

By | September 9, 2023

Team India For world cup: india playing 11 for world cup 2023: india world cup 2023 schedule: india team list: icc world cup 2023 schedule, icc world cup 2023 team list: India will play world cup in October. Cricket fans are very excited about this World Cup. There is also a lot of fever for the match between India and Pakistan in the World Cup. All tickets for India vs Pakistan match to be played at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium on October 14 have been sold online. On the 14th and 15th, hotel rates in Ahmedabad start from Rs.50000 to Rs.2 lakhs. Meanwhile, cricket fans were waiting for the announcement of the Indian team. The Indian team for the World Cup has been announced.

20230910 044152

15 Indian players have been selected for the World Cup. In which the following players have been given places.

India’s probable team for world cup is as follows Team India For world cup.

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Ishan Kishan (Wicket Keeper)
  • Virat Kohli
  • KL Rahul (Wicket Keeper)
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Mohammad Siraj
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Akshar Patel
  • Mohammed Shami

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)’s national selection committee late on Saturday night named the 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC ODI World Cup in which KL Rahul has been named in the squad while Sanju Samson has been dropped from the squad.

Chairman of the selection committee Ajit Agarkar visited Sri Lanka for the ongoing Asia Cup where he met Indian captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid and selected the squad. The meeting was held after the India vs Pakistan Asia Cup match in Kandy. It is worth mentioning that India’s top batting order completely failed in this match between India and Pakistan.

Along with Sanju Samson, Tilak Verma and the legendary Krishna, who are currently in Sri Lanka for the aforementioned Asia Cup, have also not been named in the World Cup squad.

Rohit Sharma will captain the Indian team for the World Cup and Ishan Kishan, who is currently in great form with batting in the middle order, has also got a place in the team.

Apart from captain Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer and Suryakumar Yadav will lead India’s batting line-up in this World Cup.

All-rounders Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel and Shardul Thakur have also been named in the squad. Because the selection committee and team management emphasized on batting depth.

In the bowling department, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj will lead the pace attack while spinner Kuldeep Yadav has also been named in the squad.
This is how Team India will be formed

This is how these 15 players have been selected for the World Cup.
This is how the 15-player squad for the World Cup has been selected.

Seven batsmen have been selected. So that the batting order becomes strong. It includes stalwarts like Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan.
Three all-rounders have been selected. In which Akshar Patel, Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja have been nominated as all-rounders.
One main spinner and four fast bowlers have been given place in the team. Talking about Kuldeep Yadav special spinner and fast bowler, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami and Jasprit Bumrah have been given place in the team.

India playing 11 for world cup 2023

This year, the World Cup is being held at India’s doorstep. Then there is a lot of enthusiasm among cricket fans. Then this time team India is seen very balanced. And cricket fans are confident that they will win the World Cup.

Important link

ICC Website: Click Here 

When will the world cup start?

5 October 2023
On which date will the match between India and Pakistan be played in the World Cup?

14 October
Which app is live streaming of World Cup? can be seen on

Disney + Hotstar app
On which date and where will the final of the World Cup be played?

It will be played in Ahmedabad on 19 November 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *