IPL 2024 schedule

By | February 23, 2024

IPL 2024 schedule: is gearing up to enthrall cricket fans across the globe from March 22 to May 29, 2024. This 17th season, sponsored by TATA, is organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The richest domestic tournament of cricket is all set to begin from 22 March with Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore set to face each other in the curtain-raiser clash at Chennai.

20240223 082308

IPL 2024 Schedule Overview

  • Article Name IPL 2024
  • IPL Starts March 22, 2024
  • IPL Ends on May 26, 2024
  • Year 2024
  • Total matches 74
  • IPL Hosting Country India
  • The grand finale will held in Narendra Modi stadium
  • The total team will participate 10
  • IPL Time Table 2024 Status To Be Released
  • Organizer BCCI & IPL Governing Council
  • Award Money 46.5 Crore
  • First match Venue DY Patil Stadium Mumbai

IPL 2024 Schedule/ IPL Time Table 2024

The full schedule can be viewed below

  • Match No. Fixture Date Venue Time
    1 CSK vs RCB March 22 Chennai 7:30 PM IST
  • 2 PBKS vs DC March 23 Mohali 3:30 PM IST
  • 3 KKR vs SRH March 23 Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
  • 4 RR vs LSG March 24 Jaipur 3:30 PM IST
  • 5 GT vs MI March 24 Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
  • 6 RCB vs PBKS March 25 Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
  • 7 CSK vs GT March 26 Chennai 7:30 PM IST
  • 8 SRH vs MI March 27 Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST
  • 9 RR vs DC March 28 Jaipur 7:30 PM IST
  • 10 RCB vs KKR March 29 Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
  • 11 LSG vs PBKS March 30 Lucknow 7:30 PM IST
  • 12 GT vs SRH March 31 Ahmedabad 3:30 PM IST
  • 13 DC vs CSK March 31 Visakhapatnam 7:30 PM IST
  • 14 MI vs RR April 1 Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
  • 15 RCB vs LSG April 2 Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
  • 16 DC vs KKR April 3 Visakhapatnam 7:30 PM IST
  • 17 GT vs PBKS April 4 Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
  • 18 SRH vs CSK April 5 Hyderabad 7:30 PM IST
  • 19 RR vs RCB April 6 Jaipur 7:30 PM IST
  • 20 MI vs DC April 7 Mumbai 3:30 PM IST
  • 21 LSG vs GT April 7 Lucknow 7:30 PM IST

images 2

IPL 2024 Venues and Stadiums

A total of 11 venues have been selected for the 2024 TATA IPL season. Here are they:

Delhi-Arun Jaitley Stadium
Mumbai-Wankhede Stadium
Hyderabad-Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
Chennai-M.A. Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium
Kolkata-Eden Garden
Ahmadabad-Narendra Modi Stadium
Mohali- Cricket Association’s Bindra Stadium
Bangalore-M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Guwahati-Barsapara Cricket Stadium
Lucknow-Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium
Dharamsala-Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium

The opening match of the tournament will start at 8pm IST, while the remaining matches will follow the usual routine: 7.30pm IST for evening games and, on days featuring double-headers, 3.30pm IST for the early game.

There are four double-headers in the initial schedule including two on opening weekend. On March 23 Punjab Kings will play the day match against Delhi Capitals at home followed by Kolkata Knight Riders hosting Sunrisers Hyderabad at Eden Gardens.

On March 24, Rajasthan Royals play their first game against Lucknow Super Giants while Hardik Pandya’s Mumbai Indians open with an away-fixture against Gujarat Titans, his former team. For the fourth time in six editions, the season opener will not feature both the finalists from the previous season, with last year’s runners-up Titans kickstarting their campaign two days later.

Two teams – Punjab Kings and Titans – will be playing back-to-back matches with just a day’s break in the initial set of games. After their first match, at home, on March 23, Punjab Kings will travel to Bengaluru to play RCB on March 25. Titans, who will be led by Shubman Gill after Hardik’s move to Mumbai Indians, will dash to Chennai a day after their tournament opener on March 24 to play CSK on March 26.

Capitals are the only franchise that won’t play any games at their home ground, Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla, in the March 22-April 7 period; both those games will be held at the ACA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam. ESPNcricinfo understands that the Delhi and District Cricket Association has informed the IPL governing council that it might not have enough time to prepare the venue after hosting 11 Women’s Premier League matches, including the final, until March 17.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *